top of page

Entry 1


I am lazy and selfish… sad… but very true.

My son now has successfully been sleep trained and it is awesome! He goes down for bed at 7:00pm and doesn’t get up until 8:00am the next morning, P-A-R-T-Y! It has been awesome, but my excuse that I can’t get anything done went with that (I know, poor me). Some of you may know that I have a gift basket business that has been dormant since my son has been born, but now I have the time to get back into it!

So I set an alarm to make a gift basket everyday at 1:00pm during my son’s nap… and yet no crafting has gone on… I have taken some naps, read a book or worked on a puzzle. For some reason though I am avoiding making gift baskets or starting back up this business that I absolutely love.

I have become complacent and I need to write this down so I stop being this way and start being more productive with my time. I have always told myself that everyone goes through different chapters in their lives, some moments in life we are forced to take a step back and chill out (like having a newborn), but other times we need to go out and do when others can’t. I have always liked being active, I always hated talking about doing something and just wanted to go out and do it! Yet, I am hesitating and it really frustrates me.

So, this is not really a blog post but more of an accountability post, because if I put this out there hopefully it will get my butt in gear to do something I love, I just need a push. What is something you have talked about doing but always find an excuse not to? I encourage you to go out and do it!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page